Voted Golf Artist of the year in 2001 and 2002 by Golf Digest, Roche believes putting your heart and soul into a project makes it come alive. But for Roche, creating a successful series also involves intense research on all aspects of a piece. He studies thoroughly his subjects' lives and surroundings and has a unique sensitivity for detail and motif.

Naismith Award

Michael Roche designed and produces the Naismith Award used by the founding family of basketball for sportsmanship. The first recipient of this award was the athlete of the century Michael Jordan. See above to view Michael Jordan receiving the Naismith Award.

Naismith International Basketball Foundation & Naismith Legacy Award Recipients


Dr. James Naismith
Tex Winter
Dorothy Gaters
Ray Meyer
Gil Walker
Norm Van Lier
John McClendon
Homer Drew
Rick Telander
Michael Jordan
Morgan Wootten
Roy Williams
Phog Allen
Lynette Woodard
Jerry West
John Wooden
Red Auerbach
Pat Head Summitt
Dick Vitale
Abe Pollin
Oscar Robertson
George Killian
Boris Stankovic
Lute Olsen
Eddie Sutton
Jerry Colangelo
C.M. Newton
Gene Keady
Steve Nash
Don Ruedlinger
Hallie King
Dean Smith
Mike Krzyzewski
Kay Yow

imagesCAO4945VNaismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame
Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame
National Association of Basketball Coaches
National Federation of High Schools
University of Kansas
Y.M.C.A. of the USA
Harlem Globetrotters
_Naismith Legacy Award_
Dirk Nowitzki                           NC Sports Hall of Fame
Atlantic Coast Conference

Jack Nicklaus  2005
Jack Nicklaus 2005
Greg Norman 2008
Greg Norman 2008

Old Tom Morris Award


Jack Nicklaus and Greg Norman receiving the "Old Tom Morris Award" created by Michael Roche. The award is presented to an individual who,"Through a continuing lifetime commitment to the game of golf, has helped to mold the welfare of the game in a manner and style exemplified by Old Tom Morris." See above to view Jack Nicklaus receiving the Old Tom Morris Award.

Winners of the Old Tom Morris Award

1983 Arnold Palmer
1984 Bob Hope
1985 Gerald Ford
1886 Patty Berg
1987 Robert Trent Jones Sr.
1988 Gene Sarazen
1989 Chi Chi Rodriguez
1990 Sherwood Moore
1991 William Campbell

1992 Tom Watson
1993 Dinah Shore
1994 Byron Nelson
1995 Dr. James Watson
1996 Tom Fazio
1997 Ben Crenshaw
1998 Ken Venturi
1999 Jamie Ortiz-Patino
2000 Nancy Lopez

2001 Timothy Finchem
2002 Walter Woods
2003 Peter Pye
2004 Reese Jones
2005 Jack Nicklaus
2006 Joseph Duich
2007 Charles Sifford

2008 Greg Norman
2009 Col. John Morley
2010 Judy Rankin
2011 Nick Price
2012 Peter Jacobsen
2013 Dr.Michael Hurdzan
2014 Annika Sorenstam
2015 Dan Jenkins
2016 Herb Kohler
2017 Paul Latshaw

Old Tom Morris Award Large Cherry & Marble Gallery Base

Old Tom Morris Award at St. Andrews Golf Course